Homecoming Gala
October 4, 2019 6:00PM - 9:15PM EST
Lancelot Thompson Student Union
3154 North Towerview Boulevard, Toledo, OH 43606
(419) 530.2586

The University of Toledo Alumni Association invites you to our annual Homecoming Gala on Friday, Oct. 4 at 6 p.m. in the Lancelot Thompson Student Union Auditorium.


Alumni from around the country return to campus to take part in this Homecoming celebration. Awardees are recognized with video presentations that are guaranteed to make you proud of your alma mater. 


Check-in for the Gala begins at 6 p.m., followed by dinner at 6:30 p.m. From 7:30 - 9:15 p.m., we'll highlight the awardees from each college, as well as the Alumni Association Gold T, Blue T, and Edward H. Schmidt Outstanding Young Alum awardees.


The menu for the Gala is chicken piccata with artichoke hearts aside beef tenderloin with cabernet compound butter, served with caramelized onion and garlic mashed potatoes and haricot verts. The children's meal is chicken fingers with French fries and fruit.


Each meal is served with a Betty's salad with spinach, bean sprouts and minced egg with bacon on the side, rolls and butter and dessert.


The price per person is $30 and a table of eight is $240. 


Please park in Area's 1N and 1S and Area 10 for the Homecoming Gala. Parking Area 13 will be closed for the evening. Click here for a map of Main Campus. 


If you are unable to attend, please watch the Gala live by clicking here

2019 Homecoming Gala Awardees:


Alumni Association Awards
Gold T Award - Alan Barry (Bus '66)
Blue T Award - Thomas Schuster (UTCTC '65, Univ Coll '85)
Edward H. Schmidt Outstanding Young Alum Award - Bret Babcock (Bus '10, Honors '10)


College of Arts and Letters
Outstanding Alumni Award - Dr. John Stevens (A/S '94)


College of Business and Innovation
Outstanding Alumnus Award - E. Rodney M. Perera (Bus '87)


College of Engineering
Distinguished Alum Award - Vince DiPofi (Eng '85)


College of Health and Human Services
Outstanding Alumna Award - Dr. Randa Mansour-Shousher (A/S '79)


Judith Herb College of Education
Outstanding Alumnus Award - Mona Al-Hayani (A/S '94, MEd '99)


College of Law
Distinguished Alumnus Award- George Wilson (Law '80)


College of Medicine and Life Sciences
Distinguished Alumna Award - Dr. Ann Berger (MED '88)


College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Outstanding Alumnus Award - Dr. Ashley Fernandes (A/S '94, Honors '94, A/S '94, Honors '94)


College of Nursing
Outstanding Alumna Award - Dr. Rhonda Foster (A/S '84, MPH '02)


College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Distinguished Alumni Award - John Holcomb (Pharm '90)


Jesup Scott Honors College
James K. Larson Distinguished Achievement Award - David Rowan (A/S '75)


University College
Outstanding Alumnus Award - Lynn Fruth (Univ Coll '72, Law '76)

For assistance, please contact any of the people listed below
Ansley  Abrams-Frederick
Director of Alumni Programming
Shirley  Grzecki
Events Coordinator 1
Last Updated: [Date]