Medical Missions Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
March 17, 2018 7:30PM EST
Howard L. Collier Building, UT Health Science Campus
3000 Arlington Ave. Toledo, OH 43614
(419) 530.4103

You are invited to join us for the annual College of Medicine and Life Sciences Global Medical Missions Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, March 17. Check-in begins at 7 p.m. and the ceremony starts at 7:30 p.m. in the Howard L. Collier Building on the UT Health Science Campus (3000 Arlington Ave., Toledo 43614). Parking is available in Lot 44. Following the induction ceremony, there will be a plaque unveiling and reception in the atrium of the Jacobs Interprofessional Immersive Simulation Center.

The 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees are:

Diane Cappelletty (A/S '82), PharmD
The Professor and Chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice at UT, has been involved with medical missions and local medical clinics for 15 years.

Ziya Celik, MD, FACS
Dr. Celik, a general surgeon, has participated in medical missions for over 30 years in developing countries around the world. 

International Samaritan
This ministry has established programs to alleviate severe poverty and health issues in numerous countries for almost two decades.

Lawrence V. Conway, PhD, FASA, Lifetime Distinguished Service Award Recipient
Andrew Casabianca, MD, DMD
Casabianca is the Chair and Medical Director of Operating Services and Professor of Anesthesiology in the UT College of Medicine and Life Sciences. He has been a faculty advisor for medical missions for 10 years, a co-faculty advisor for an annual student trip to Nicaragua and continues to coordinate mission trips with UT students. 

UT Students for Medical Missions will hold a free symposium from 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m. on Saturday, March 17 in the Health Education Building, Room 110. The symposium will feature the 2018 Hall of Fame inductees, Dr. Casabianca, as well as faculty and student presenters. For more information or to register for the symposium, please email

If you have questions about the induction ceremony and reception please email or call 419.530.4103.

For assistance, please contact any of the people listed below
Dianne  Wisniewski
Administrative Coordinator
Shirley  Grzecki
Events Coordinator 1
Last Updated: [Date]